30 places to visit in St. Augustine

A month ago I went on a beautiful trip to St. Augustine. Other than being sick on my trip, everything else about it was lovely! I’m dying to go back! And even though I spent 3 days there, I only made a dent on the list of things you could do in St. Augustine. There’s so much to do there!

For those planning a trip to St. Augustine, I wanted to help you out by making a list of all the places you can visit. I will let you know which ones have free entrances!

The best thing I think I did for myself when going on this trip is that I planned all of my days. I went through this list of things to do, I looked at all of them to pick which ones I wanted to go to, and I organized based on location. Because I did this, there was never a moment of arguing on what to do next. I also allowed flexibility. In the moment, if we wanted to switch something up, we were open to that too. I recommend you do this as well. This is also a good way to manage a budget if you have one for your trip.

I hope this list helps you plan your St. Augustine Trip! ❤️ For more info on some of these locations, I recommend reading my post on my trip to St. Augustine. I talked about my favorite places and everything I recommend taking with you to each location, or what you should/shouldn’t do. I promise you’ll enjoy it 😌

 Places to see:

  1. Castillo de San Marcos
  2. Colonial Quarter
  3. St. George Street (free)
  4. St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum
  5. Fountain of Youth
  6. Old City Gates (free)
  7. Flagler College (free)
  8. St. Augustine Beach (free)
  9. Anastasia State Park
  10. Lightner Museum
  11. Fort Matanza
  12. St. Augustine Distillery (free)
  13. Bridge of Lions (free)
  14. Old Jail
  15. St. Augustine Winery (free)
  16. Alligator Farm
  17. Ripley’s Believe it or Not
  18. St. Augustine Light House
  19. Mission of Nombre de Dios (free)
  20. First Colony (free)

Where to Eat:

  1. Ice Plant
  2. Salt Life Food Shack
  3. Big Island Bowls
  4. Taberna del Caballo
  5. Bull & Crown Publick House
  6. Cellar 6
  7. The Hyppo
  8. The Spanish Bakery & Cafe
  9. Cafe Alcazar
  10. Cousteau’s Waffle & Milkshake Bar

3 thoughts on “30 places to visit in St. Augustine”

Leave a comment